You still can log in within 15 days to reactivate your account. If you choose not to reactivate, your data will be permanently deleted after 15 days. This cannot be reversed.
The account owner is the only person who can upgrade or downgrade the account. Changing your plan is easy. Just click on the “Account” tab when logged in and you’ll see your options in the chart near the top of the page.
You can upgrade from any level to any level at any time. In order to preserve your clients, you can only downgrade to a level that can handle your current active clients count. For example, if you currently have 20 active clients you can’t downgrade to Free plan because the Free plan only allows 5 clients. You’ll have to delete 15 projects before you can downgrade to Free.
Another thing worth mentioning is that you can un-delete (activate) a client at any time from the deleted link at the top-right of your client list. When you activate a client, they become active and you can start sending them invoices.
Upgrades and downgrades take effect immediately. The new monthly rate begins at the start of your next billing cycle.
Visit our help center and we’ll be more than happy to assist with your questions.